Dr. Thomas A. Biland is a global executive search firm. We are committed to matching highly qualified executives with teams that they complement, and where they will flourish. Our ethical foundation guarantees discretion and transparent consultation with clients and candidates. We never compromise on quality. It is our goal to establish long-lasting relationships with our clients and candidates.

EXECUTIVE SEARCH

We pay special attention to the combination of character and chemistry when placing a candidate. The identification of leaders and talent requires a systematic approach as well as the utmost in creativity and dedication. We develop an in-depth analysis of the strengths, particularities, and expectations of you and your company, with the aim of identifying the very best possible candidate. He or she should not only fulfil the professional criteria – but also suit your personality and complement your team. Therefore, we use our intuition as a guide – it is one of our strengths. Our multifaceted experience in industry, our broad international network, and our extensive in-house research resources support us in delivering the best solutions. 

COACHING

Impartiality and result-oriented openness enable us to help you look at yourself in the mirror. Several years of leadership experience in international management, requiring intense receptivity to individual personalities,is the basis of our guarantee of effective service. Our clients benefit from our wide experience and know-how in assessing the available options for professional reorientation specifically in reference to each individual. We support newly appointed managers in achieving lasting and sustainable success for themselves as well as for their company.

CONSULTING

Experience and pragmatism, not buzzwords and theories, are our guiding ideas. Organizational vacancies are often the result of a strategy shift or reorganization process. Comparison of potential individuals and actual position profiles may expose a gap which must be addressed with adequate and appropriate measures. In either case, we offer our qualified services to support the design and development of the organization and its corporate culture within your articulated framework.

ABOUT US

Dr. Thomas A. Biland (1959) studied at the University of St. Gall, Switzerland, and graduated in 1985 with an MBA degree (lic. oec. HSG) and received his Ph.D. (Dr. oec. HSG) in 1989. His doctoral thesis, “The Role of the Board of Directors in Strategic Management”, contributed to some of the first corporate governance discussions in Switzerland.

After completion of his studies, Thomas A. Biland acquired financial experience as the CFO of an international Swiss textile company. He then moved into executive search as a consultant. This was followed by a transition into the technology area, where, besides activities in venture capital and business development, he coordinated the management restructuring of a well-known globally operating Swiss conglomerate.

In 1993, Thomas A. Biland was named Managing Director Switzerland of a leading producer of hand-hygiene and washroom products gaining experience in production and service management. In 1998, he joined a worldwide engineering group as a member of the executive board and was made head of the international division of the Facility Management and Service sectors. Later, Thomas A. Biland was in charge of the European, African and Asian divisions, where he had full profit and loss responsibility.

Thereafter, Thomas A. Biland joined as Director at Dr. Bjørn Johansson Associates, Zurich, Switzerland, where he was responsible for transnational direct searches of CEOs, Managing Directors and other Members of the Executive Management Team for top-tier corporations and institutions.

In 2005, he founded his own Executive Search Boutique with a focus on global searches for Members of Executive Management, Managers as well as high-end Specialists.

In addition to his business activities, Thomas A. Biland has been the president of a political party, and member of the parliament in his hometown for several years. He was also the president of the board of the tourism association of his community. Today, he serves on the boards of various other social, cultural and business organizations. Thomas A. Biland speaks and writes German, English, and French.

 

DR. THOMAS A. BILAND

thomas

FOUNDER/OWNER

  +41 44 421 77 15

DR. MARKUS ZANOLA

markusZ

PARTNER

  +41 44 421 77 16

Dr. Markus Zanola (1967) studied at the Law Faculty of the University of Zurich, Switzerland, and graduated with a Master’s Degree (lic.iur.) in 1994. After completion of the required traineeships, he passed the Swiss Bar exam in 1999. In parallel to launching his career in Executive Search, Markus Zanola completed his doctoral thesis and received his Ph.D. (Dr. iur.) in 2005.

As from 2000, Markus Zanola worked for one of the renowned global Executive Search Consultancies, initially focusing on the Private Wealth Management industry as well as the Finance function.

In 2004, he joined a human resources consultancy focusing on international management evaluation, where he was responsible for assessment projects, management audits and assignments covering 360° feedback processes. Assessments at the time included structured, competency based interviews, interactive exercises and psychometric analysis, which were delivered to clients internationally across industries.

In 2005, Markus Zanola rejoined the same global Executive Search Provider he used to work for previously. As from this point in time, he served insurance clients across the spectrum of life, general, reinsurance and brokerage on a regional and global level. Markus Zanola also worked for professional services clients who consulted back into the insurance industry. He executed numerous direct searches across all corporate disciplines including the office of Chief Executive Officer. He also worked within more technical areas including actuarial, underwriting and risk management.

Apart from insurance, Markus Zanola in recent years increasingly advised clients in Global Technology and Services as well as Telecommunications. From an industrial perspective, a reasonable part of his work in this respect focused on advising Global Technology & Telecommunications providers serving the airline industry.

Finally, some of Markus Zanola`s efforts were dedicated to the CEO and Board Practice, where he collaborated with large clients across industries. Topics covered in this respect entailed aspects of direct search as well as wider consulting topics such as board evaluation.

Markus Zanola is fluent in German and English with a good knowledge of French.

 

SABINE BILAND-WECKHERlIN

sabine2

SENIOR CONSULTANT

  +41 44 421 77 03

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin graduated from teacher training college near Zurich, Switzerland and received a B.A. Degree in English from the University of Texas at Dallas, USA.

She started her professional career in a leading international gallery of modern art in Zurich where she came into contact with well-known personalities from the art and financial world. In 1986, she transferred to a respected private bank in Zurich, working for eight years as a project manager, mainly in the areas of PR and marketing. Responsible for the organization and running of client events in Switzerland and abroad, she looked after high net worth individuals from the banking and financial industry around the world. In 1999, she joined an internationally active Swiss humanitarian organization in Zurich, working for ten years at a management level in the domain of asylum seekers and foreigners resident in Switzerland.

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin joined Dr. Thomas A. Biland Executive Search in 2009 as a Senior Consultant. With her broad expertise, she not only brings a significant professional and personal network in finance and Swiss society, but also longstanding and invaluable experience with people from varying walks of life. Thanks to these insights, she has developed a fine intuition for the requirements of her counterparts. Having been on the client side herself, she is familiar with the corporate world.

She has profound know-how in the recruitment, selection and follow-up of executives and specialists.

A mother of two children, Sabine Biland-Weckherlin is further active in various charitable organizations. For the last 16 years she has headed the association “China’s Forgotten Orphans” which she founded in 1997 and is significantly involved in a project she initiated in 2003 to promote schooling for disadvantaged girls in Cameroon. She is interested in art, culture and literature as well as business, politics and current affairs and is a passionate traveller and lover of nature.

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin speaks fluent German, English and French and has working knowledge of Italian and Spanish.

 

Sabine Byland studied business administration at the Pforzheim University Business School in Germany and completed a coaching degree at the Forum for Advanced Training in Basel, Switzerland.

She began her professional career with a multimedia start-up enterprise in Zurich. Alongside managing the commercial side of the business, she was also responsible for driving various creative projects. In the wake of the company’s cooperation with the leading Swiss telecommunication provider, Sabine then played an active role in the development and expansion of information channels for the first Swiss internet provider. Subsequently, she assumed responsibility for the areas of classical music and theatre and built the first internet presence of the “Festspiele Zürich” in cooperation with the opera of Zurich.

Fascinated by the possibilities offered by the internet, Sabine joined a wellknown internet agency in 1998. As a consultant and project leader she was responsible for the conceptual development and implementation of business solutions in e-banking (e.g. Credit Suisse Privat Banking), and led projects in the areas of media and culture (e.g. “Handelszeitung” and the “Herbert von Karajan Foundation” in Vienna). As well as her consultancy and project management activities, Sabine was mandated with the leadership of the Consulting Department of the agency.

In 2008, she joined Dr. Thomas A. Biland Executive Search. She has profound know-how in the recruitment, selection and coaching of executives and specialists. Thanks to her many years of consulting experience, Sabine can rely on a broad network of contacts in various industries. In case of staffing shortage, she is at her clients’ disposal as an internal Recruitment Partner. For her, trust, respect und team spirit are prerequisites for a successful and long-lasting business relationship.

In her spare time, Sabine is an ardent alpinist and outdoor athlete; she fosters her cultural and musical interests, and enjoys discovering foreign countries.

Sabine speaks German, English and French.

 

SABINE BYLAND

sabine

SENIOR CONSULTANT

  +41 44 421 77 08

OLIVIA ROUGIER

da Olivia Rougier 73 da

OFFICE MANAGER

  +41 44 421 77 01

Olivia Rougier completed her commercial apprenticeship in a renowned consulting company in the south part of Switzerland, where she gained insight into the world of finance and real estate. The following steps lead her into small companies in different areas, such as IT, Healthcare, Fashion and Tourism, where she had the administrational lead.

After she completed further education as a Management Assistant, she worked five years for a big Swiss insurance company, where she supported the CIO and later the Sales Manager.

During the last nine years Olivia Rougier worked for a big American Management Consulting company in their Swiss headquarters in Zurich. She started off as an Executive Assistant and after three years she got the unique chance to change into the Recruiting team. She learned the whole business from scratch and gained valuable experience as a Recruiting Coordinator and Deputy Head of Recruiting. She worked close with consultants, to get the best talents from universities such as INSEAD, IMD or ETH. During that time she certified as an integral Coach.

Olivia Rougier started working as the Office Manager at da professionals ag & Dr. Thomas Biland Executive Search in August 2017. She is your first point of contact and her motto is ‘everything is possible’.

In her spear time she loves to travel or being in nature. She is an enthusiastic photographer, loves to dive or to play a relaxed round of Golf.

She speaks German, English and Italian.

 

VERA STüSSI

IMG 5140

ASSISTANT

  +41 44 421 77 02

Vera Stüssi completed a commercial apprenticeship with a general qualification towards university entrance. For two years on, she worked in a national financial institution, where she appropriated useful work experience.

Since the fall of 2015, she studies business law at the ZHAW (Zurich University of Applied Science). During her apprenticeship, Ms. Stüssi attended two short language courses in Brighton and Nice.

In order to have a good balance with studying, she works in our office as a part-time assistant. She is looking forward to welcoming you at “da”.

In her free-time, she likes to spend time with friends and do sports – with winter sport her passion.

Vera Stüssi speaks German, English and French.


Jonas Zimmermann grew up in Aargau, and attended the Cantonal High School in Baden. Subsequently, he gained professional experience working for a major insurer in the Learning & Development department, and then earned his Business Diploma. In addition, he worked as a clerk in customer service.

Jonas Zimmermann improved his language skills studying English in both the US and England. He also worked for three months in house reconstruction in New Orleans, LA, USA.

Since Fall 2014, Jonas Zimmermann has been studying at the ZHAW in Winterthur and working with us as a part-time assistant.

In his free time he enjoys sports, meeting friends and has a passion for music.

Jonas Zimmermann speaks German, English and French. He would be happy to welcome you to our office.

JONAS ZIMMERMANN

Studio 029

ASSISTANT

  +41 44 421 77 02

Contact

Florastrasse 49 , CH-8008 Zürich +41 44 421 77 00 admin@thomasbiland.ch

Enter in your address below to get directions

Die Dr. Thomas A. Biland Executive Search ist eine global tätige Boutique. Unsere Passion ist es, bestens qualifizierte Führungskräfte zu identifizieren, um bestehende Teams zu ergänzen und mit diesen zusammen Höchstleistungen zu erbringen. Unsere Werte gründen auf Diskretion, Vertrauen und Transparenz im Handeln und in der Kommunikation. Bezüglich Qualität sind wir kompromisslos und gehen die Extrameile. Es ist unser Bestreben, langfristige Beziehungen sowohl mit unseren Klienten wie auch mit den Kandidaten aufzubauen.

EXECUTIVE SEARCH

Dem Zusammenspiel von Charakter und Chemie widmen wir besonderes Augenmerk. Das Finden von Führungskräften und Talentenverlangt Systematik, Kreativität und Passion. Wir setzen uns fundiert mit den Stärken, Besonderheiten und Erwartungen Ihrer selbst und Ihres Unternehmens auseinander, mit dem Ziel, die besten Kandidaten für Sie
aufzuspüren. Der beste Kandidat erfüllt nicht nur die fachlichen Kriterien – er passt auch zu Ihnen und Ihrem Team. Dass wir hierfür ein Gespür haben, ist eine unserer Stärken. Unsere grosse praktische Industrie-Erfahrung, unser breites internationales Netzwerk sowie unser eigener Research unterstützen uns dabei.

COACHING

Unbefangenheit und lösungsorientierte Offenheit helfen beim „kritischen Blick in den eigenen Spiegel”. Langjährige Führungserfahrung in internationalen Managementfunktionen und die intensive Auseinandersetzung mit der Persönlichkeit eines Menschen sind Garant für die Solidität unserer Dienstleistungen. Dieses breite Know-how
kommt unseren Kunden bei der Beurteilung ihrer beruflichen Standortbestimmung oder der Begleitung bei einer Neuausrichtung zugute. Führungskräfte in neuen Positionen unterstützen wir, um ihnen und der Unternehmung zu nachhaltigem Erfolg zu verhelfen.

CONSULTING

Erfahrung und Pragmatismus sind unsere Leitgedanken, nicht Schlagworte und Theorien. Am Ende eines Strategie- oder Reorganisationsprozesses stehen oft strukturelle Anpassungen und damit personelle Vakanzen. Letztere zu besetzen oder Abgänge zu ersetzen, wird zur kritischen Aufgabe. Gleichzeitig müssen im Unternehmen Lücken zwischen Ist- und Soll-Mitarbeiterprofilen erfasst und Massnahmen zu deren Behebung aufgezeigt werden. In beiden Fällen bieten wir ergänzend professionelle Unterstützung, damit die Gestaltung der Organisation und der Aufbau einer veränderten Unternehmenskultur im gewünschten Sinn geprägt werden. 

Über Uns

Dr. Thomas A. Biland (1959) studierte an der Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz, und schloss 1985 als lic. oec. HSG ab. 1989 promovierte er zum Dr. oec. HSG. Das Thema seiner Dissertation lautet „Die Rolle des Verwaltungsrates im Prozess der strategischen Unternehmensführung”. Mit dieser Arbeit leistete er einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur startenden Diskussion um die Corporate Governance in der Schweiz.

Nach Abschluss seiner Studien sammelte Thomas A. Biland Erfahrungen als Finanzchef eines international tätigen Unternehmens in der Textilindustrie, bevor er als Berater im Executive Search tätig war. Anschliessend vollzog er einen Wechsel in den Technologiebereich einer bekannten international tätigen Schweizer Industriegruppe, wo er neben Aktivitäten in den Bereichen Venture Capital / Business Development wesentlich zur Restrukturierung beitrug.

Im Jahr 1993 übernahm er die Funktion eines Geschäftsführers für die Schweizer Gesellschaft eines führenden Anbieters von Dienstleistungen in der Waschraumhygiene. 1998 wechselte er in das Gruppenmanagement einer international tätigen Engineeringgruppe und war verantwortlich für den Geschäftsbereich Gebäudemanagement und Service. Später übernahm er die unternehmerische Verantwortung für die Regionen Europa, Afrika und Asien.

Anschliessend war Thomas A. Biland als Director bei Dr. Bjørn Johansson Associates AG in Zürich tätig, wo er unter anderem internationale Direktsuchen von CEOs, Managing Directors und Geschäftsleitungsmitgliedern für führende Unternehmen und Organisationen leitete. 2005 gründete er seine eigene Executive Search Boutique. Sein Schwergewicht liegt im Bereich internationale Direktsuchen für Führungskräfte und Fachspezialisten in Industrie und Dienstleistung.

Neben seinen beruflichen Aktivitäten war er auch langjähriger Präsident einer politischen Partei und Mitglied des lokalen Parlamentes seines Wohnortes. In derselben Stadt stand er der Tourismusorganisation als Präsident vor. Heute ist er aktives Mitglied in verschiedenen wirtschaftlichen, sozialen und kulturellen Vereinigungen. Thomas A. Biland spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

DR. THOMAS A. BILAND

thomas

INHABER/GRüNDER

  +41 44 421 77 15

DR. MARKUS ZANOLA

markusZ

PARTNER

  +41 44 421 77 16

Dr. Markus Zanola (1967) studierte an der Juristischen Fakultät der Universität Zürich und schloss seine Studien 1994 als lic.iur. ab. Nach Abschluss von Praktika und Anwaltsprüfung erhielt er 1999 seine Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt. Parallel zur Aufnahme seiner Berufstätigkeit vollendete er seine Dissertation und promovierte 2005 zum Dr.iur.

Bereits im Jahr 2000 hatte Markus Zanola seine Tätigkeit bei einem der grossen globalen Anbieter von Direktsuchen aufgenommen. Seine ersten Berufsjahre brachten ihn insbesondere in Kontakt mit der Bankenindustrie, er bearbeitete aber auch Mandate, die sich mit der Finanzfunktion in verschiedenen Industrien befassten.

2004 wechselte Markus Zanola zu einem Beratungshaus, das sich schwergewichtig der Evaluation von Führungskräften widmete. Markus Zanola war mitverantwortlich für die Abwicklung von Assessment- Projekten und Management Audits, betreute aber auch 360°-Feedback-Prozesse. Assessments beinhalteten strukturierte und kompetenzbasierte Interviews, interaktive Uebungen sowie psychometrische Analysen. Auftraggeber waren internationale Anbieter aus unterschiedlichen Industrien.

2005 kehrte Markus Zanola zu seinem früheren Arbeitgeber zurück. Ab jenem Zeitpunkt bildete die Assekuranz einen Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit. Er betreute Erst- und Rückversicherer sowohl im Leben- als auch im Nichtleben-Bereich. Zum Kreis seiner Klienten zählten ferner Beratungshäuser, deren Dienstleistungsangebot sich auf die Versicherungsindustrie konzentrierte. Nebst unzähligen Projekten im Senior Executive-Umfeld betreute Markus Zanola auch Direktsuchen in den technischeren Bereichen wie Aktuariat, Underwriting oder Risikomanagement.

In jüngerer Vergangenheit begann Markus Zanola darüber hinaus vermehrt, Unternehmen aus dem Technologie- und Telekommunikationssektor zu beraten. Ein gewisser Schwerpunkt seiner Aktivität bildeten dabei Unternehmen, die Technologie- und Telekommunikationsdienstleistungen für die Luftfahrtindustrie erbringen.

Letztendlich kümmerte sich Markus Zanola um Projekte im Verwaltungsratsumfeld. Thematisch umfasste die Beratungsdienstleistung in diesem Zusammenhang sowohl Direktsuchen als auch Mandate, die sich zB mit der Evaluation von Verwaltungsräten befassten.

Markus Zanola spricht fliessend Deutsch und Englisch und besitzt gute Französischkenntnisse.

 

SABINE BILAND-WECKHERlIN

sabine2

SENIOR CONSULTANT

  +41 44 421 77 03

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin besuchte das Lehrerseminar in Küsnacht und Oerlikon und erwarb im Anschluss ihren B.A. Degree in Englisch an der University of Dallas, TX, USA.

Ihren Einstieg ins Berufsleben fand sie in einer international führenden Galerie für moderne Kunst in Zürich, die sie mit namhaften Exponenten der Kunst- und Wirtschaftswelt in Kontakt brachte. 1986 wechselte sie in eine renommierte Zürcher Privatbank, wo sie über acht Jahre lang als Projektleiterin vor allem in den Bereichen PR und Marketing tätig war. Als Verantwortliche für die Organisation und Durchführung von Kundenanlässen im In- und Ausland betreute sie High Networth Individuals aus der Banken- und Wirtschaftswelt. 1999 trat sie als Beraterin einem international tätigen Schweizer Hilfswerk in Zürich bei, wo sie 10 Jahre lang im Asyl- und Ausländerwesen eine Führungsfunktion innehatte.

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin ist seit Anfang 2009 bei Dr. Thomas A. Biland Executive Search als Senior Consultant tätig. Aufgrund ihrer früheren Tätigkeit in verschiedensten Branchen bringt sie nicht nur ein breites Beziehungsnetz in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft mit, sondern auch langjährige und wertvolle Erfahrung im Umgang mit und in der Führung von Menschen unterschiedlichster Prägung. Dadurch hat sie ein feines Gespür für die Anliegen ihrer Gesprächspartner entwickelt. Zudem kennt sie die Bedürfnisse auf Kundenseite aus eigener, persönlicher Erfahrung.

Sie verfügt über fundierte Kenntnisse in der Rekrutierung, Selektion und Betreuung von Führungskräften und Fachspezialisten.

Neben ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit ist die zweifache Mutter auch in diversen Institutionen engagiert. Während 16 Jahren präsidierte sie den von ihr 1997 gegründeten Verein Chinas vergessene Waisen und initiierte 2003 ein Projekt zur schulischen Förderung von benachteiligten Mädchen in Kamerun. Auf lokaler Ebene hat sie sich an ihrem Wohnort Baden über Jahre ehrenamtlich engagiert. Darüber hinaus interessiert sie sich für Kunst, Kultur und Literatur und generell das Wirtschafts- und Zeitgeschehen.

Sabine Biland-Weckherlin spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch und verfügt über Kenntnisse in der italienischen und spanischen Sprache.

 

Sabine Byland studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Fachhochschule für Wirtschaft in Pforzheim, Deutschland, und absolvierte eine Coaching-Ausbildung am Weiterbildungsforum in Basel.

Ihr Einstieg ins Berufsleben erfolgte bei einem neu gegründeten Multimedia-Unternehmen in Zürich, wo sie mit der kaufmännischen Leitung betraut und in Projekte eingebunden war. Im Zuge der Kooperation ihres Arbeitgebers mit dem führenden Telekommunikationsunternehmen der Schweiz spielte sie eine aktive Rolle beim Aufbau der Informationskanäle des ersten Schweizer Internetproviders. Später war sie für die Bereiche klassische Musik und Theater verantwortlich und realisierte den ersten Internetauftritt der Festspiele Zürich mit dem Opernhaus Zürich.

Fasziniert von den Möglichkeiten des Internets ergriff Frau Byland 1998 die Chance, als Consultant in eine namhafte Schweizer Internetagentur einzusteigen. Als Projektleiterin verantwortete sie die Konzeption und Umsetzung von E-Banking-Geschäftslösungen (u.a. Credit Suisse Private Banking) sowie Projekte im Medien- und Kulturbereich (z.B. für die Handelszeitung und die renommierte Herbert von Karajan Stiftung in Wien). Neben ihrer Beratungs- und Projektleitungstätigkeit wurde ihr die Führung der Consultingabteilung übertragen.

2008 trat Sabine Byland bei Dr. Thomas A. Biland Executive Search ein und konzentriert sich auf die Rekrutierung, Selektion und Betreuung von Führungskräften und Fachspezialisten. Dank ihrer langjährigen Beratungserfahrung verfügt sie über ein breites Beziehungsnetz in unterschiedlichen Branchen. Bei personellen Engpässen steht sie ihren Kunden auch als interner Rekrutierungspartner zur Verfügung. Gegenseitiges Vertrauen, Respekt und Teamgeist erachtet sie als wichtige Voraussetzungen für eine erfolgreiche und nachhaltige Zusammenarbeit.

Neben ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit ist sie begeisterte Alpinistin und vielseitige Outdoor-Sportlerin. Zudem ist sie kulturell wie musisch interessiert und entdeckt gerne fremde Länder.

Sabine Byland spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

SABINE BYLAND

sabine

SENIOR CONSULTANT

  +41 44 421 77 08

OLIVIA ROUGIER

da Olivia Rougier 73 da

OFFICE MANAGERIN

  +41 44 421 77 01

Olivia Rougier hat ihre kaufmännische Ausbildung bei einer renommierten Unternehmensberatung im Tessin absolviert, wo sie Einblick in die Finanz- und Immobilienwelt erhielt. Danach folgten diverse Stationen in den Bereichen IT, Gesundheit, Mode und Tourismus, wo sie Erfahrung in der Sekretariatsführung sammelte.

Nach einer Weiterbildung zur zertifizierten Management Assistentin, folgten weitere Stationen bei einem grossen Schweizer Versicherungsunternehmen, wo sie während fünf Jahren als Geschäftsleitungsassistentin des IT- und später Vertriebsleiters tätig war.

Die letzten neun Jahre war sie bei einer amerikanischen Strategieberatung am Schweizer Hauptsitz in Zürich tätig. Sie startete dort als Executive Assistant für diverse Geschäftsleitungsmitglieder, danach erhielt sie die einmalige Chance ins Recruitingteam zu wechseln, wo sie das Handwerk von der Pike auf lernte. Olivia Rougier sammelte u.a. als Recruiting Coordinator und stellvertretende Head of Recruiting wertvolle Führungserfahrung und leitete das Hochschulmarketing an renommierten Universitäten wie INSEAD, IMD und ETH. Während dieser Zeit genoss sie eine Weiterbildung zum zertifizierten Integral Coach.

Seit August 2017 ist Olivia Rougier bei der da professionals ag & Dr. Thomas Biland Executive Search als Office Managerin tätig. Sie ist Ihre erste Anlaufstelle und folgt dem Leitsatz ‚Alles ist möglich‘.

In ihrer Freizeit reist sie gerne und ist oft in der Natur anzutreffen. Sie ist eine begeisterte Fotografin, sie liebt es zu tauchen oder gemütlich zu golfen.

Olivia Rougier spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch.

 

VERA STüSSI

IMG 5140

ASSISTANT

  +41 44 421 77 02

Vera Stüssi absolvierte eine kaufmännische Lehre mit Berufsmaturität in Zürich. Danach arbeitete sie während zwei Jahren in einem schweizweit tätigen Finanzinstitut als Kundenberaterin, wo sie sich wertvolle Berufserfahrung aneignen konnte.

Seit Herbst 2015 studiert sie an der Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) Wirtschaftsrecht. Während ihrer Lehre absolvierte sie zwei kurze Sprachaufenthalte in Brighton und Nizza.

In Ergänzung zum Studium ist Vera Stüssi bei uns als Teilzeit-Assistentin tätig. Sie freut sich sehr, Sie bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Ihre Freizeit verbringt sie mit Freunden und treibt gerne Sport, vor allem der Wintersport hat es ihr sehr angetan.

Vera Stüssi spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

 

Jonas Zimmermann, im Aargau aufgewachsen, besuchte die Handelsmittelschule an der Kantonsschule Baden. Im Anschluss sammelte er Berufserfahrung bei einem grösseren Versicherer in der Abteilung Learning & Development und erlangte die Berufsmaturität. Im Weiteren war er als Sachbearbeiter im Bereich Unternehmenskunden tätig.

Mit zwei Sprachaufenthalten in den USA und England verbesserte Jonas Zimmermann seine Sprachkenntnisse. Zudem half er während drei Monaten im Häuserwiederaufbau in New Orleans LA, USA, mit.

Seit Herbst 2014 studiert Jonas Zimmermann an der ZHAW in Winterthur. Nebst dem Studium ist er bei uns als Teilzeit-Assistent tätig. Sehr gerne heisst er Sie in unserem Büro willkommen.

In seiner Freizeit treibt er am liebsten Sport, trifft Freunde und hat eine Leidenschaft für Musik.

Jonas Zimmermann spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

JONAS ZIMMERMANN

Studio 029

ASSISTANT

  +41 44 421 77 02

Kontakt

Florastrasse 49 , CH-8008 Zürich +41 44 421 77 00 admin@thomasbiland.ch

Bitte geben Sie Ihre Adresse ein, um eine Wegbeschreibung zu erhalten.